The Britain-Australia Society

Society Contacts


Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire


  • Sir James Tidmarsh KCVO MBE


  • Mr Richard Pavitt


  • Mr Keith Newton (Chairman)
  • Mr Alan Cox (Hon Treasurer)
  • Ms Eva Hamilton
  • Mr Peter Leppard
  • Mr Godfrey Hall
  • Ms Barbara Jeremiah
  • Mr David Leonard
  • Ms Kath Lilley(Branch Administrator)



  • HRH The Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh KG KT OM GBE AC QSO


  • The Rt Hon The Lord Carrington KG GCMG CH MC PC

Vice Presidents:

  • HE The High Commissioner for Australia (Ex-Officio)
  • Sir Christopher Benson JP DL FRICS FRSA
  • The Rt Hon the Earl of Buckinghamshire
  • Sir Roger Carrick KCMG LVO
  • Mr Rohan Courtney OBE
  • Sir Geoffrey Errington Bt OBE
  • The Rt Hon the Lord Goodlad KCMG PC
  • Mr Brian Harris
  • Sir John Leahy KCMG
  • The Rt Hon the Viscount Slim OBE DL
  • Mr Michael Whalley

Honorary Vice-Presidents:

  • The Rt Hon The Baroness Liddell of Coatdyke PC
  • Sylvia, Countess of Limerick CBE
  • Ms June Mendoza AO OBE RP
  • Sir John Swire CBE DL
  • Mr Barry Tuckwell AC OBE

Board of Management:

  • Mr Peter Benson OAM (Chairman)
  • Mr Richard Robins (Deputy Chairman, Chairman of Norfolk Branch
  • Mr Andrew Todd - Deputy High Commissioner (Ex-Officio)
  • Mr Ken Smith - Agent General for Queensland (Ex-Officio)
  • Mr Dale Eaton- National Director
  • Ms Julianne Davis
  • Ms Vivien Matthews
  • Mr Keith Newton - Chairman West Country Branch
  • Mr George Vestey
  • Mr Edwin Wong

Honorary Chaplain:

  • The Revd George Bush


  • Mr Richard Link
  Home Events Aims & Background Society Contacts News & LinksNewslettersMembership Phillip History Shop Travel/Services Picture Gallery RCS Bath Privacy Policy DISCLAIMER

Get Adobe Reader

The Britain-Australia Society
The Britain-Australia Society
The Britain-Australia Society   The Britain-Australia Society
The Britain-Australia Society